Ashton Blake “Bad Magick ” Official Release Date



We are proud to announce that on December 2nd, 2014 we will officially be releasing “Bad Magick “ the debut EP from Indie, Blues, FolkRock Singer-Songwriter Ashton Blake.

This is has been a highly anticipated album from Kentucky based Ashton Blake & coming off from selling out of all pre-orders, we are certain that these won’t stay on the shelves for too long either.

This EP will be available via all major digital music marketplaces & Digipak CD!

Thank you to everyone who pre-ordered this EP, you all rock!!

NEW Independent Ear Street Team


We are proud to announce our new street team plan!!

Starting next week we want YOU to start an Independent Ear Street Team in your city & with this is also the beginning of the new challenge for each team!

When you start a team in your area email us at & let us know it has begun make sure to include your area code or city in the email.

Each street team will be responsible for spreading the word about all things Independent Ear in their area including any and all shows, new releases, etc.

Starting in January we will initiate our street team fundraising campaign with the winning team getting the GRAND PRIZE of an Independent Ear FESTIVAL to be held in your hometown!

Get your team started & we look forward to working with all of you! More details & info coming soon!

Jerry Dale Harris | IndieGoGo

Today we are proud to announce the new IndieGoGo campaign we have put together for the one & only Jerry Dale Harris. This project was set up to help raise funds to record his next studio album with his friend & acclaimed producer & musician Alex Kane (Richie Ramone, Anti-Product, Life Sex & Death) 


We are looking forward to this project & we want you to be a part of it! Thank you in advance for all your love & support!

For all the information on this campaign check out the full link here!

Ashton Blake “Bad Magick” Official Pre-Order

Pre-order your Limited Edition Ashton Blake “Bad Magick” CD & T-Shirt Today!! We have only 75 pre-order packages available! Get yours ordered today!


Two ways you can place your pre-order, One is through this form & the other is through the bandcamp page listed above!

photo credit Jocelyn Duke

photo credit Jocelyn Duke

We can’t wait to bring you this release & many more throughout the rest of 2014.

We also have a super secret announcement coming your way Monday, so stay tuned for that!

“The Day Job” | Album Artwork Contest


We want you to design the album artwork for the upcoming LP “The Day Job” from Clifton Derrell

This is HUGE & we want YOU to WIN!!

The winning design will be shown on all digital marketplaces as well as will be printed in physical form on what will be the Limited Edition CD…

– Must be over the age of 18 to enter.
– Must be original artwork.
– Cannot be a an artist or member of a band signed to the company.
– To be considered for submission the artwork must include a front & back cover.
– Artwork can be submitted digitally or mailed to our home office.
– Artwork submitted digitally must be in a high resolution 1×1 format.
– Include all your pertinent contact information such as email & phone number.
– All artwork must be submitted by October 27th, 2014.
– Must be willing to sign a release for

What you win:
– Your Name in lights & plastered all over our social media & websites! You will also receive a mention in the press release that will accompany the album release.
– Digital Download.
– Signed & Numbered Physical Copy.
– Admission to one of the two CD release shows


Independent Ear |Spotify Playlist

Check out the brand new Independent Ear Records playlist on Spotify Today!!

We will be adding to this ever-growing playlist as we add new releases so make sure to bookmark this & listen more new music regularly!

This list has over 300 songs on it currently & will be growing a lot more before the end of the year!!

5 New Releases For You!

Today has been the day you all have waited for, we are bringing you

5 new releases!

 Bobby Danger & ErdingtonSound’s AndrewPurcellMusic

Get these releases on your favorite digital marketplaces around the world TODAY!!

iTunes, Spotify, Google Play, Amazon & More!